Introduction of PIKOM Digital Excellence Awards (PDEA)

Since 1989, PIKOM, has presented awards to deserving individuals, organizations and products that have contributed to the advancement of the local tech industry. This year, we are pleased to announced a new-look and refreshed awards programme, the PIKOM Digital Excellence Awards 2024. 

We invite you to nominate your company or colleagues across the 17 broad categories:

Corporate Category

  1. Cybersecurity 
  2. IT Services 
  3. Retail 
  4. E-Commerce 
  5. Digital Infrastructure 
  6. Cloud Service Provider 
  7. Global Champions 
  8. Tech Ecosystem Enabler 
  9. Tech Investor 
  10. GBS 
  11. Tech Training 
  12. ESG
  13. IT Users 

Individual Category

  1. Tech Luminary 
  2. CIO  
  3. Women Tech Leader
  4. Tech Entrepreneur 

Nomination Fees:

  • Members: RM 2,500 for corporate category
  • Non-members: RM 3,000  for corporate category
  • Individual Awards: No charge for nomination

Nominees are required to complete the nomination form, prepare presentation slides according to the criteria and submit 3 years of financial statement (for corporate categories) or 3 testimonials (for individual categories). 

Awards ceremony is on 5 September 2024 at the Sunway Resort Hotel. YB Gobind Singh, Minister of Digital, has confirmed gracing the occasion.

Should your nomination be accepted, an evaluation committee will further assess your nomination and make the recommendation to an eminent panel of judges.

Successful nominations will be notified and informed at least 2 weeks prior to the awards ceremony that will take place on 5 September 2024 at the Sunway Resort Hotel.

Make your nomination on or before 19 July 2024 and be recognised as the best in the industry.

For more details, please contact Ms. Grace Lee at or at 03-76220079 Ext: 211

Looking forward to celebrating your success