Announcing PIKOM Council 2015/2016

Dear Members,

During the 29th Annual General Meeting of the Association held on 27 October 2015, the following were elected to serve in the PIKOM Council.

I will be taking the mantle as the Chairman of the Association and I am humbled by your support. I am confident that with the able team in the Council, I will be able to carry out my responsibilities as Chairman. Mr Cheah Kok Hoong will join the Council as the Immediate Past Chairman, which will lend continuity to the incoming Council [Rule 14(d)]. In addition, Councillors elected in 2014 will also continue to serve until the end of their term in 2016. The Council may also appoint at a later date, up to six other Councillors from among our Ordinary Members to join the Council [Rule 14(f)].

Name Company Position Term
Chin Chee Seong Galasys Solutions (MSC) Sdn Bhd Chairman 2015-2016
Ganesh Kumar Bangah HT Consulting (ASIA) Sdn Bhd Deputy Chairman 2015-2016
Danny Lee Epson Malaysia Sdn Bhd Secretary 2015-2016
Sean Seah Sdn Bhd Treasurer 2015-2016
Cheah Kok Hoong Hitachi Sunway Information Systems Sdn Bhd Immediate Past Chairman 2015-2016
Dr. Dzaharudin Mansor Microsoft Malaysia Sdn Bhd Councillor 2015-2017
Stan Singh – Jit IronHorse Asia Sdn Bhd Councillor 2015-2017
Christopher Chan Ten Ten Telecommunications Sdn Bhd Councillor 2015-2017
Carol Wong Genovasi Malaysia Sdn Bhd Councillor 2015-2017
Jeffrey Ooi Celcom (Malaysia) Bhd Councillor 2014-2016
Eric Wong IBM Malaysia Sdn Bhd Councillor 2014-2016
Ong Chin Seong Powerware Systems Sdn Bhd Councillor 2014-2016
Ivan Teh ADV Fusionex Sdn Bhd Councillor 2014-2016

[Front L-R] Cheah Kok Hoong, Ganesh Kumar Bangah, Chin Chee Seong, Danny Lee, Sean Seah
[Back L-R] Christopher Chan, Jeffrey Ooi, Stan Singh-Jit, Carol Wong, Ong Chin Seong, Eric Wong

For those who missed the AGM, you may download a copy of the Annual Report 2014/2015 and the presentation slides.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you in the new term.

Yours sincerely,
Chin Chee Seong


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.